FEFO

Fishing 15 March - 15 June

Norwegian residency is required to fish inland fish at the Finnmark Estate between 15 March and 15 June.

Dispensation for individuals

Do you live outside Norway?

You may be granted dispensation from the residency requirement by visiting a tourism operator (as written further below), or if:

  • you have close family in Finnmark, i.e. parents, parents-in-law, siblings or children
  • you are working in Finnmark, at least 1 month during the current fishing period
  • you own a property in Finnmark
  • fishing and transportation related to fishing is performed without use of motorized vehicles

You do not apply to FeFo for a dispensation, if you fulfill one or more of these points. To be able to buy a fishing licence, you must check a box to confirm that you fulfill these requirements. The licence will be proof of your dispensation.

If you have other reasons that exempt you from the residency requirement, you may send a written application to FeFo.

Dispensation for tourism operators

Tourism operators may apply for dispensation for up to three years at a time. The application form can be found here. An overview of operators with dispensation is posted below. If you visit a tourism operator with dispensation, you may take advantage of their dispensation while you are a guest.

Tourism operators with dispensation 

Reiselivsbedrifter med innvilget dispensasjon
Navn/name Sted /place Kontaktinformasjon/contact information
Arctic Support AS Kirkenes arcticepost@gmail.com
Asbjørn N. Larsen // Varangerkite Tana asbjorn@russcomm.com
AS Travel to Finnmark Karasjok mail@tofinnmark.no
A-Sujala Skjånes pelkeplassen@gmail.com
Bugøynes Opplevelser AS Bugøynes bo-a@online.no
Duottar Camp/Viddas Camping AS Kautokeino duottarcamping@gmail.com
Eriksen Naturopplevelser Tana ru-er4@online.no
Fjordutsikten Motell & Camping Lakselv ervastimika@gmail.com
Ifjord Camping 1 AS Lebesby booking@ifjord.as
Jan Ole Buljo Kautokeino janbuljo@hotmail.com
Kongsfjord Gjestehus AS Kongsfjord post@kongsfjord-gjestehus.no
Villa Skoganvarre Skoganvarre tove4@online.no
Kunes Opplevelse og Handel AS Kunes bjorgmasternes@gmail.com
Levajok Fjellstue Levajok fjellstua@levajok.no
Lovisenborg Brygge Kongsfjord dag@dagnorum.no
Neiden Fjellstue AS Neiden info@neidenfjellstue.com
Norzon - Torild Tueeng Tana tanahytter@outlook.com
Olderfjord Turistsenter Olderfjord post@olderfjord.no
Skoganvarre Villmark AS Skoganvarre post@skoganvarre.com
Stabbursdalen Resort Stabbursnes post@stabbursdalen.no
Tana Hotel & Camping Tana post@tanahotel.no
Tana Toms jakt- og fisketurer Tana tomhardy@online.no
Vesterelvjenta AS Varangerbotn info@varangerlodge.com
Viddas Veidemann Kautokeino http://viddas-veidemann.no/
Turgleder AS Karasjok mail@turgleder.com
Dalut AS Sirbmá post@dalut.no
Elva Eiendom AS Tana post@tanahotel.no
Norum Opplevelser Hesseng dag@dagnorum.no
Pekas v/Per Bueng Kautokeino pekas@live.no
Kautokeino Villmarksenter Kautokeino vmsenter@start.no
Vesterinen Fjelltur Gamvik strandhus95@gmail.com
V. Johansen Auroralife Tana vanja@auroralife.no
Nordkyn Nordic Safari Mehamn post@nordicsafari.no
Horisont Husky Alta Roy@horisonthusky.no
Kongsfjord Holiday Home Kongsfjord kongsfjord.holidayhome@gmail.com
Pelkonens Feriehus Kongsfjord gerdpelkonen@yahoo.no
Camire Travels Neiden info@lapland8.com
Mollisjok Lodge AS Karasjok piera@mollisjok.com
Vásit Sápmi AS Nordre Seiland aasa.anti@vasitsapmi.no
JFPEKAS Bæhr Kautokeino jfgargopekas@outlook.com
EA Bueng utleie og turopplevelser Kautokeino eabueng@live.no
Nordkyn Nordic Safari AS Mehamn post@nordicsafari.no
Bubbles Eiendom AS Gjesvær welcome@northcapenature.no